Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.


2012 International Conference of the Metabolomics Society 

The Official Annual Meeting of the Metabolomics Society



 In conjunction with 

The Plant Metabolomics Forum


The annual meeting of the Metabolomics Society brings together metabolomics researchers from around the world to discuss their most recent achievements as they work to harness the power of metabolomics. Gathering together in a hospitable venue is key to developing the collegial interactions that can build a successful community that advances together.

The 2012 meeting promises a program full of practical workshops and parallel sessions covering the broad range of biological and technological metabolomics topics as well as providing rich opportunities for networking. Join us as we gather together to share ideas, insights, advances and obstacles in the multi-faceted world of metabolomics.

Venue:  Marriot Wardman Park Hotel, Washington, DC

Dates:   Workshops - Monday, June 25, 2012 starting at 9:00 AM

Opening Session - Monday, June 25, 2012, 5:00 PM

Conference Ends - Thursday, June 28, 2012, 5:00 PM

Plenary Speakers

Our distinguished panel of plenary speakers will present state-of-the-art views of diverse disciplines and applications.

Local Organisers

Dan Bearden* (NIST), Rick Beger* (FDA), Rima Kaddourah-Daouk (Duke), Donna Kimball (NIST), Padma Maruvada (NIH), Don Robertson (Bristol-Meyers Squibb) and Lloyd W. Sumner (Noble Foundation)

*Conference Co-chairs

International Science Advisory Board

Masonori Arita (Univ. Tokyo), Dan Bearden (NIST), Rick Beger (FDA), Robert Hall (PRI, The Netherlands), Rima Kaddourah-Daouk (Duke), John Lindon (Imperial College, London), Padma Maruvada (NIH), Ben van Ommen (TNO, The Netherlands), Don Robertson (Bristol-Meyers Squibb), Ute Roessner (Univ. Melbourne) and Lloyd W. Sumner (Noble Foundation)


For technical questions, please contact the conference chairs - Dan Bearden or Rick Beger.

Contact: Webmaster